Spiritual Deliverance Whilst Dreaming

bible-1058436_640

Is it possible to receive deliverance whilst sleeping? From my experience yes.

January 2016

I dreamt that I was removing a tick (Zecke) from my inner thigh. The tick came out effortlessly and with it came a lot of yellow pus (Eiter). The tick had been in my body poisoning me the whole time without me knowing it. In real life there was no tick on my body. This was a spiritual parasite which had been draining and poisoning me. Beware of spiritual parasites. I am only grateful that whatever that was which was attached to me was removed along with it’s poison.

I had  similiar experience later that same year, where I was half asleep and half awake. I was lying in bed and releasing a lot of gas. I could hear it as I was sleeping so I was very much aware of my surroundings. At the same time I saw a vision of many unclean animals leaving my body as I was farting (sorry, I had to say the word :-p). There were all manners of frogs, snakes and snails. It was incredibly disgusting. This continued until I stopped releasing gas. Once again I was delivered and this time from unclean spirits. With the kind of background that I have, it is not surprising that I picked up all those unclean spirits along the way.

It is very important for ALL Christians to seek out the ministry of deliverance. Yes, when we become saved, the Holy Spirit enters us and our spirits are delivered from eternal death. But we can still be carrying all sorts of demons in our soul and in our flesh that we picked up from our sinful past, from our bloodline (generational curses), witchcraft or even from sin which we commit after we become Christians. Many Christians are still under the control of strongholds like Fear, Anxiety, Depression, Suicide, Sexual Immorality, Rejection, Rebellion, Addiction and many more. When a habit, a weakness, a way of thinking or a behaviour has a strong hold over a person, it becomes a strong-hold in their life that needs to taken down by spiritual warfare. For more about strongholds (and footholds) click here Strongholds and Footholds.

I write the names in capitals because many demons call themselves even by their function. Deliverance ministers will often say something like, “You spirit of fear, come out in the name of Jesus.” It is not always a requirement to name a demon in order to cast it out. More importantly, it is very important for a christian to learn how to do self-deliverance, so that their deliverance can be maintained.

So what is an unclean spirit?

Luke 8: 26-29

26 Then they sailed to the country of the Gadarenes,[c] which is opposite Galilee. 27 And when He stepped out on the land, there met Him a certain man from the city who had demons for a long time. And he wore no clothes,[d] nor did he live in a house but in the tombs. 28 When he saw Jesus, he cried out, fell down before Him, and with a loud voice said, “What have I to do with You, Jesus, Son of the Most High God? I beg You, do not torment me!” 29 For He had commanded the unclean spirit to come out of the man. For it had often seized him, and he was kept under guard, bound with chains and shackles; and he broke the bonds and was driven by the demon into the wilderness.

This passage takes place when a father brings his son who has been tormented by an unclean spirit to Jesus.

Mark 9: 25-26

25 When Jesus saw that the people came running together, He rebuked the unclean spirit, saying to it: “Deaf and dumb spirit, I command you, come out of him and enter him no more!” 26 Then the spirit cried out, convulsed him greatly, and came out of him.

Matthew 12: 43-45

43 “When an unclean spirit goes out of a man, he goes through dry places, seeking rest, and finds none. 44 Then he says, ‘I will return to my house from which I came.’ And when he comes, he finds it empty, swept, and put in order. 45 Then he goes and takes with him seven other spirits more wicked than himself, and they enter and dwell there; and the last state of that man is worse than the first. So shall it also be with this wicked generation.”

Unclean spirits are demons. Their assignment is straight from the devil and it is to steal, kill and destroy (John 10:10). The unclean spirit in the boy in the above passage was a deaf and dumb spirit; the demon stole his hearing and ability to speak and sought to destroy him by attempting to drown him or burn him. The man who was possessed by many demons had his whole life destroyed. He was living amongst tombstones and his sanity, his sound mind had been stolen from him.

These are quiet dramatic examples but don’t be fooled. The devil’s agenda is still the same: steal, kill and destroy. Many people don’t realise how crippled they can become when they have demons, mostly because many demons enter during the childhood years and are just a part of that person until that person receives deliverance. Frank Hammond, author of “Pigs in the Palour, the Practical Guide to Deliverance”, talks about how the Spirit of Rejection is one of the most common demon found in many people and how it often enters at a very young age. Remember, demons can enter people through trauma and through moments of weakness (e.g someone can receive a spirit of fear after being in a frightful accident). Be alert and vigilant. People with a Spirit of rejection often also suffer from self rejection and fear of rejection. You can imagine how much of an influence such negative things can have on a person’s life.

In Frank Hammond’s book, he also talks about how demons can often be found in groups. We know in the Bible that Mary Magdalena was delivered of seven demons and how the man living by the tombstones was delivered of many demons:

Luke 8: 1-2

Now it came to pass, afterward, that He went through every city and village, preaching and bringing the glad tidings of the kingdom of God. And the twelve were with Him, and certain women who had been healed of evil spirits and infirmities—Mary called Magdalene, out of whom had come seven demons

Mark 5: 3-10

This man lived in the tombs, and no one could bind him anymore, not even with a chain. For he had often been chained hand and foot, but he tore the chains apart and broke the irons on his feet. No one was strong enough to subdue him. Night and day among the tombs and in the hills he would cry out and cut himself with stones.

When he saw Jesus from a distance, he ran and fell on his knees in front of him. He shouted at the top of his voice, “What do you want with me, Jesus, Son of the Most High God? In God’s name don’t torture me!” For Jesus had said to him, “Come out of this man, you impure spirit!”

Then Jesus asked him, “What is your name?”

“My name is Legion,” he replied, “for we are many.” 10 And he begged Jesus again and again not to send them out of the area.

Through many years working in the deliverance ministry, Frank and his wife and their deliverance team were able to discern some of the common groupings of demons.

One example is if a person has a strongman demon of Bitterness, he will often also have the spirits of

  • Resentment
  • Hatred
  • Unforgiveness
  • Violence
  • Temper
  • Anger
  • Retaliation
  • Murder

This would explain why I saw different types of animals in my vision as I was releasing gas. Another reason why it is so important for Christians to seek out deliverance.

How do the Unclean Spirits come out?

  • Normally through the mouth.  The most common manifestation when a demon is leaving a person is coughing, which may or may not be accompanied by phlegm. Crying, screaming, burping/belching and yawning are other manifestations of a demon departing.
  • A person being delivered may also blow his nose continuously during deliverance, or release a lot of air through his nose.
  • A good friend of mine believes he was delivered from four spirits when he heard a whizzing sound coming out of his ear four times.
  • and then there is the anus, which is what happened to me.

So basically wherever there is an orifice in the body, they can use that as their escape.

Who did the delivering in the two cases I named at the beginning (during my dream)? I can only conclude that it was the Holy Spirit. I have had quiet a few occasions where I am praying in tongues and then suddenly the urge to cough overcomes me. This is usually a cough that really involves a lot of stomach contractions and is accompanied by phlegm. So whilst I am praying in tongues, the Holy Spirit is casting out demons inside me through my own mouth. Isn’t that INCREDIBLE? Just another reason I would encourage Christians to receive the Baptism of the Holy Spirit and pray in tongues.

There is hope. Jesus came to set the captives free, He is a God who liberates. Turn to Jesus and receive your deliverance

Luke 4: 18 (NKJV)

18 “The Spirit of the Lord is upon Me,
Because He has anointed Me
To preach the gospel to the poor;
He has sent Me to heal the brokenhearted,[a]
To proclaim liberty to the captives
And recovery of sight to the blind,
To set at liberty those who are oppressed

 

Joel 2:32

32 And it shall come to pass, that whosoever shall call on the name of the Lord shall be delivered: for in mount Zion and in Jerusalem shall be deliverance, as the Lord hath said, and in the remnant whom the Lord shall call.

 

 

Recommended Book: Pigs in the Parlour; The Practical Guide to Deliverance

How to be delivered from Demons and Demonic Oppression – Derek Prince

Strongholds and Footholds

Can a Christian have a demon?

List of Demonic Doorways

Thoughts that open demonic doorways

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

